Sejoe Jose

The Indian Association of Tour Operators (IATO) Executive Committee has nominated Sejoe Jose as Chairman of the Southern Region. Jose will replace EM Najeeb who has been handling the responsibility of both IATO Sr Vice President and South India chapter chairman for some time now.

Sejoe Jose nominated as IATO Southern Regional Chapter Chairman
Sejoe Jose

For Sejoe Jose, who has been the Chairman of Kerala Chapter of IATO for many years, the new responsibility as the Regional Chair is a recognition of his leadership capabilities. As the Regional Chapter Chairman, Jose will look after Kerala, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Andaman Nicobar, Puducherry and Lakshwadeep.

James Kodianthara, Managing Director, Concord Exotic Voyages (I) P. Ltd. will replace Jose as the new Kerala Chapter Chairman of IATO.

IATO EC has also appointed a Chapter chair for a few of the State Chapters. Jitendra Kejriwal, Chairman, Arika Tour & Travels (P) Ltd. Mumbai will replace Vasuki Sundaram as Chairman Maharashtra Chapter.

Separate chapters have been created for Uttarakhand and Ladakh with Nidhish Sharma, Managing Director, Garhwal Adventure Pvt. Ltd. Dehradun and Tsering Namgyal, Managing Director, Windhorse Expeditions India, Ladakh as Chairmen.

Rajiv Mehra while welcoming the new regional/state chapters mentioned that he is sure that this will help strengthen IATO membership base pan India and especially in Uttarakhand and Ladakh. With the formation of new chapters, besides increasing the membership base of the Association, IATO will have better coordination and interaction with the state governments and the local trade, Mehra said.

Tags : IATOSejoe Jose
Adewale Adenrele

The author Adewale Adenrele

Journalist, PR, Researcher, Tourism& Cultural promoter, Social commentator. Correspondent @Africandevmag

Leave a Response